Pre-Interview talk

#First Blog - Talking about the things that happens before an interview

Pre-Interview talk

I have an online interview in less than 1 hour, and I am very nervous right now. I don't know what to do, and I'm wondering if I'm good enough for this job, or if my skills are enough.

But one thing I do know is that I am one of the best possible candidates sitting in this job interview. I care more about whether I will get this job than just getting a job or getting paid.

I am a confident person, but I think my fear is dominating my confidence. It is showing me that I am not a good candidate for this job.

Of course, I am a fresher, so I do care about landing my first full-time job or any internship opportunities. But I still think the first step decides which stairs you are going to take to the top. And "top" doesn't mean you have succeeded. It just means you gave whatever it takes to stay on the same stair that you took in the beginning, and which you believe will make you succeed in your ultimate goal.

Let me remind you one more time that I am going to an interview in less than 1 hour. So whatever I am writing now, I think will help me in the interview, like being honest or exploring whatever I am going to tell the interviewer in an hour.

I know that many of you are facing the same thing. Rather than making yourself perfect in the field in which you are going to be interviewed, you are thinking about how you are going to perform in the interview.

Let me tell you something now: it doesn't matter how you are going to do in the interview. The only thing that will matter is how the interviewer sees you as a person who is handling yourself in this situation.

The interviewer is going to test you thoroughly, whether it's technical or HR (excluding the bad interviewer!). He/she will make you go through a lot of hell in just one hour. And believe me, it's just the tip of the iceberg of the pressure that you are going to bear and the knowledge that you are going to use to get through these situations.

Believe me, there is much more than getting a proper job with an expected salary and then settling.

Up to this time, I know that you all have already got to know that I don't even know what I am talking about, or that I am not talking about facts. But that's the catch. I am just writing this blog to relieve my internal pressure or fear for this interview, or for getting or failing in this job.

I also know that it will help you all to relieve the pressure. And if it hasn't happened yet, read it again slowly with full attention. And if it still doesn't help, then I am sorry, only God can help you!

Good Luck..!